Tag Archives: Wiz Khalifa

Chris Brown Just Joined Eminem, Nicki Minaj & Wiz Khalifa In Hip Hop YouTube’s Diamond Club

Brown announced his induction into the Diamond Club by posting an official letter sent to him by YouTube CEO Susan Wojcicki. In the note, Wojcicki praised his channel for becoming a “movement” and awarded him the Diamond Play Button.

PewDiePie sits atop the proverbial throne with the most subscribers on YouTube. The Swedish comedian currently has over 55 million subscribers.

The digital reach of Brown is a huge asset for promoting his music, including the upcoming double album Heartbreak on a Full Moon. Two weeks ago, CB unveiled the tracklist for the 40-track project, which is expected to drop later this year.

Check out article below.  http://hiphopdx.com/news/id.43457/title.chris-brown-just-joined-eminem-nicki-minaj-wiz-khalifa-in-hip-hop-youtubes-diamond-club

Young Jeezy Sued and Accused Of Murder

The heirs of slain concert promoter Eric Johnson are suing Young Jeezy, accusing the rapper of killing their father.

Johnson was shot dead backstage at a Jeezy and Wiz Khalifa concert in Mountain View, California in 2014, and now his family is calling for justice.

The dead promoter’s kids claim an eyewitness told Mountain View police officials the shooter looked like Jeezy, and the witness repeated that claim in a deposition – and picked the rap star out of a photo line-up as the killer.

A second witness described the shooter to a police sketch artist, who drew someone that looked “eerily similar to the way Young Jeezy looked” according to TMZ.

Article Courtesy of allhiphop.com



Lil Wayne’s long-awaited 15-track project is available exclusively on Tidal. The 15-track FWA features appearances by Young Jeezy (“White Girl”), Wiz Khalifa (“Feeling Right”), Young Money associate Cory Gunz, Jim “CAPO” Jones and Black Uhuru’s Junior Reid (“Murda”), singer/songwriter Jake Troth (“My Heart Races On”), “B*tch Better Have My Money” writer Bibi Bourelly (“Without You”) and others.

“I honestly gotta say that this #FWA album is my best work yet! I won’t let u down as a fan,” Weezy tweeted in April. “Dis sh!t is a beast! Ok let me get back 2da booth.”

To listen to the album check link below:


01 “Glory” (Prod. Onhel, Avenue & Infamous)
02 “He’s Dead” (Prod. Kane Beatz & T.O.D.A.Y. For The Building Productions)
03 “I Feel Good” (Prod. Infamous & T@)
04 “My Heart Races On” (Feat. Jake Troth) (Prod. Jake Troth)
05 “London Roads” (Prod. London)
06 “I’m That Nigga” (Feat. Hoodybaby) (Prod. Onhel)
07 “Psycho” (Feat. Leah Hayes) (Prod. Infamous)
08 “Murda” (Feat. Capo, Cory Gunz & Junior Reid) (Prod. Reefa Beats)
09 “Thinking Bout You” (Prod. T@ & Infamous)
10 “Without You” (Feat. Bibi Bourelly) (Prod. Nascent & Sakwe)
11 “Post Bail Ballin” (Prod. Develop)
12 “Pull Up” (Feat. Euro) (Prod. Twice As Nice Productions)
13 “Living Right” (Feat. Wiz Khalifa) (Prod. T@ & Infamous)
14 “White Girl” (Feat. Jeezy) (Prod. Infamous)
15 “Pick Up Your Heart” (Prod. Cool & Dre)

Info courtesy of www.Rolling Stone.com