Tag Archives: Jay electronica

Talib Kweli Releases “Radio Silence” LP

he Black Star member’s latest project is an 11-track effort featuring an eclectic group of guests. Jay Electronica, Rick Ross, Anderson .Paak, Waka Flocka, Myka 9, Bilal and Robert Glasper Jr. are among the contributors bringing a wide range of styles to the LP.

  1. The Magic Hour
  2. Traveling Light f. Anderson .Paak
  3. All of Us f. Jay Electronica & Yummy Bingham
  4. She’s My Hero
  5. Chips f. Waka Flocka
  6. Knockturnal
  7. Radio Silence f. Amber Coffman & Myka 9
  8. The One I Love f. BJ the Chicago Kid
  9. Heads Up Eyes Open f. Rick Ross & Yummy Bingham
  10. Let It Roll
  11. Write at Home f. Datcha, Bilal & Robert Glasper

Raekwon, Jay Electronica Headline 2014 Brooklyn Hip-Hop Festival

Rae and Jay will also be joined by Joey Bada$$, CJ Fly and Pro Era, which Brooklyn Bodega Executive Director Wes Jackson compared to the early Wu-Tang Clan. Raekwon will become the second Wu-Tang Clan member to headline the festival, after Ghostface in 2007.
This year’s festival will take place from July 9-14, with the major performances set for Saturday the 12th.